Cameron Rolf — Assistant Graphics Manager

Tell us a little about yourself.

My name is Cameron Rolf and I’m a second-year journalism student here at Mizzou.

Cameron Rolf, Assistant Graphics Manager

What are you most excited for with your position as Assistant Graphics Manager?

I’m very excited to gain experience and to meet new people who I can work with to create an awesome end product. I think it’s a great opportunity to develop my teamwork skills and to extend my involvement on campus.

What’s your favorite part of creating a graphic?

My favorite part about creating a graphic is the opportunity I get to communicate in a way words can’t. Creating visuals that help people digest lots of information more quickly and easily is my favorite thing to do. If I can help even one more person become more informed, then I’ve accomplished my goal.

How do you hope to help The Maneater through your position?

I hope to help by helping to create a more visually-appealing and beautiful Maneater. I want people to not just have to sift through walls of text but to be excited to turn the page and see what they can learn next.

What other interests do you have (non-journalistic or journalistic)?

Even in my busy schedule, I like to try and squeeze in long runs every now and then. I’ve been building up to a half marathon for a while now and I hope to run a full marathon in the near future. Other than that I love hiking, camping, sports, and just generally finding any way I can to be outside.

Leave a Reply

