Meet Managing Editor Christy Prust

Christy - Managing EditorTell us a bit about yourself.

My name is Christy Prust and I am a junior Strategic Communications major with a specialty area in Art Direction. I am originally from St. Paul, Minnesota but enjoy the easy winters here in Missouri.

What are you most looking forward to about your position?

As Managing Editor this year I am really looking forward to working closely with the editorial board to push them to think more visually when dealing with content. I hope to show them the importance of graphics, photos, production and design in their content.

What’s your favorite memory from your time at The Maneater so far?

My favorite memory from my time at The Maneater was getting to work as a Production Assistant under Allison Mann and Ben Kothe. They taught me so much and really made me feel like I had a home at The Maneater during my freshmen year.

What’s your favorite piece of work you’ve done for The Maneater?

There are too many to count, I have had such an amazing opportunity to grow my portfolio these past 2+ years. But if I had to choose a few, the double truck with Fall 2015 timeline during our November 11 issue, the MOVE Food special section cover from Spring 2016 or the Library Fee double truck from Spring 2015.

How do you like to spend your free time?

In my free time (haha) I enjoy graphic design, eating pizza, spending time with my family and binge watching Netflix shows.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

In five years I hope to be working my way up in an advertising agency to eventually become an art director.

Leave a Reply

