Meet Managing Editor George Roberson

George - Managing EditorTell us a bit about yourself.

I’m George, the managing editor of The Maneater. I’m from Denton, Texas. In the fall, I’ll be a junior political science and geography major.

What are you most looking forward to about your position?

I’m excited to learn with and from our editors, and I’m looking forward to being able to implement big ideas and helping our editors realize their visions too.

What’s your favorite memory from your time at The Maneater so far?

Newsroom baseball on production nights.

What’s your favorite piece of work you’ve done for The Maneater?

I am my favorite piece of work from The Maneater.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

