Meet Online Development Editor Reiker Seiffe

Reiker - Tech GeniusTell us a bit about yourself.

I am a junior studying Computer Science/Software Engineering and am loving every minute of it. This past summer I worked for a medical devices manufacturer and created an iPhone application to connect caregivers to patients in a easier and more meaningful way.

What are you most looking forward to about your position?

I am really looking forward to working on long reads again. I really enjoy sitting down with the other editors to create something that truly love and that shows the story in a whole new way.

What’s your favorite memory from your time at The Maneater so far?

My favorite memory would have to be jumping in the fountain with all the other new editors last year. It was a blast.

What’s your favorite piece of work you’ve done for The Maneater?

My favorite piece of work would definitely have to be Mizzou in Review from the last school year, it was what I spent most time in and I think it really shows. It turned out pretty cool.

How do you like to spend your free time?

I really enjoy running so whenever I can get away for a little bit that’s what I try and do, other than that I don’t have much free time. You can usually find me programming with friends or working on ideas for new projects.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

I would really love to be at some kind of startup in 5 years from now. Whether that be my own or someone else’s, I think I would really enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

