Meet Photo Editor Jessi Dodge

Jessi - PhotoTell us a bit about yourself.

Hello! My name is Jessi Dodge, I am a sophomore, and the Photo Editor for the upcoming year! Originally I am from a small town on the Eastern Plain of Colorado and now at Mizzou, I am a double major in Photojournalism and Cultural Anthropology with a minor in Spanish.

What are you most looking forward to about your position?

I cannot wait to work with our new staff this year and get to know all the photographers, writers, and designers headed our way.

What’s your favorite memory from your time at The Maneater so far?

My favorite part of working for the staff this past year has been getting to know all the great people who help to create our paper and I cannot wait to meet more this coming year.

What’s your favorite piece of work you’ve done for The Maneater?

My personal favorite project that I worked on this year was the “On the Record” project we completed on local Columbia recording studios. It gave me the chance to explore the musical community and learn more about several of its members.

How do you like to spend your free time?

In the free time I never have enough of, I love to be outside and spend my time with any and all animals. I love reading, travel, and spending time with the incredible friends I have made here at Mizzou.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

In five years, I hope to be graduated and working as a photographer and towards my ultimate goal of cultural documentation through photography.

Leave a Reply

