Meet Production Manager Abby Breda

Abby - ProductionTell us a bit about yourself.

My name is Abby Breda.  I’m from St. Louis and am a quadruple Mizzou legacy.  Since I’m super hard-headed, I started my college career at Texas Christian University, but quickly realized that my true home was at Mizzou.  I couldn’t be happier with the people I’ve met and the experiences that I have had since transferring. I’m obsessed with dogs and basically all furry animals. I’m also a huge design nerd and am working to abolish Comic Sans from the face of the earth.

What are you most looking forward to about your position?

I’m just really excited to keep broadening my knowledge of design. I’m also looking forward to working with the rest of the Editorial Board because they’re all awesome.

What’s your favorite memory from your time at The Maneater so far?

My favorite Maneater memory so far is probably dead editors night because I think it was the first time the new Ed Board really felt like a family. Also, I got to throw Cameron into a fountain so that was fun.

What’s your favorite piece of work you’ve done for The Maneater?

My favorite piece I’ve done for The Maneater so far is the Mizzou in Review 2016 cover.

How do you like to spend your free time?

In my free time, I love to nap and watch Netflix (lol). But seriously, I love to go exploring with my friends by trying new restaurants and places to shop! I also love to read and pet my dogs.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

In five years, I hope to have a job working in an advertising firm. I also hope to have seven dogs.

Leave a Reply

