Meet Newsletter Manager Regina Anderson

Regina - NewsletterTell us a bit about yourself.

I’m a sophomore from Chicago. My passions include binge-watching shows on Netflix and taking pictures of my dog with Snapchat filters.

What are you most looking forward to about your position?

Our newsletter is basically brand new so we’re building this product from scratch. I’m excited to see how this project evolves and where we’ll be with it by the end of the year.

What’s your favorite memory from your time at The Maneater so far?

I’ve really loved working previously as a MOVE columnist and getting the opportunity to spend the entire weekend of True/False covering the different documentaries and experiencing CoMo to the fullest.

What’s your favorite piece of work you’ve done for The Maneater?

The Modern Love-esque piece I did for the Valentine’s Day issue. It really resonated with a lot of people and that makes me feel like I’ve accomplished my job as a writer.

How do you like to spend your free time?

Rewatching old movies with friends. We try to quote the entire movie from memory.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

In a decent apartment with a dog and a job.

Leave a Reply

