Meet Social Media Editor Jake Chiarelli

Jake - Social MediaTell us a bit about yourself.

I’m from St. Charles, Missouri. I graduated from Francis Howell North where I was the editor-in-chief of Digital Media for our nationally-recognized newsroom. I served as Hatch Hall’s treasurer last year, and found the Maneater.

What are you most looking forward to about your position?

I have an (almost unhealthy) love of all things social media, so running the Maneater’s various accounts is a perfect fit for me. I’m excited about being the voice of the Maneater on social.

What’s your favorite memory from your time at The Maneater so far?

Getting to know my fellow editors and the departing old ones a bit better at Dead Editor’s night was a great experience.

What’s your favorite piece of work you’ve done for The Maneater?

The bit of breaking news that I’ve been able to help cover on social accounts has been really exciting.

How do you like to spend your free time?

When I’m not sleeping, I’m listening to indie rock, watching game of thrones and House of Cards, and reading Harry Potter. I’m also a huge coffee snob.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

If all goes well, I’ll be the youngest U.S. congressman in recent history or the youngest teacher of the year. I’ll be happy with either, or both.

Leave a Reply

